Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Good service. Found exactly the car I was looking for. Product Specialist Umar Saiyed was especially good to work with; low key, no pressure. Would recommend.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

I enjoyed the experience of purchasing my first car in US. I would like to let you know that Brent Thornton sales specialist who worked with us during the purchase made the whole experience very smooth and enjoyable. He took care of our interests while keeping the dealership’s interest as well. When we were waiting for the loan approval he kept us well informed on the status, working with Finance manager. He explained all the functions of the car to great detail which is making me feel confident and comfortable with the vehicle now. I real appreciate Brent and ...

Google logo
Google May 20, 2024

Leaving a five star review for a car dealership is about as rare as finding a salesperson the caliber of Luke Thornton. Both are one in a million. Fairfax Mazda is convenient, clean and professionally managed. The reason Fairfax Mazda can attract and retain the likes of Luke is its professional, yet laid back atmosphere. There is only one Mazda dealership that is worthy of your business...Fairfax Mazda!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

I was lucky to meet a person named Brent, he was very enthusiastic, cheerful and helped me get a good car.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

(Translated by Google) I recommend this place, good service, friendly people who are interested in giving you a friendly treatment, they are professionals. I recommend it, thanks to Mr. Anthony for the attention and Mr. Chad for making it possible for me to buy my SUV, thanks to Mr. Yahya for the attention given to explain the warranty. of the SUV, thank you for your attention and kindness, I recommend it, go buy it and see the options, you won't regret it, people. (Original) yo recomiendo este lugar buena atención personas amable q se interesan en brindarte un ...

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Great experience, they took the time to go the extra mile for us when purchasing our new CX-30. Process was straight-forward and staff were very friendly. Our associate Luke went out of his way to answer our questions and the rest of the team (associates, financing, and the manager) were there to help whenever needed.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

Luke has been an amazing and patient person. He has brought a comfortable environment when picking a car.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

Luke was really amazing and patient when I bought my first car.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

I took my vehicle to Safford Brown Mazda for service two times and I was beyond pleased. My service advisor Ashley Cox was very courteous and kept me updated on my vehicle status, providing an excellent customer experience. I will definitely bring my vehicle back for my next service.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

Had a wonderful experience visiting with my CX30. Everyone in the service department was friendly and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

I had an amazing experience with Safford Brown Mazda Fairfax. I have just purchased a 2023 Toyota RAV4 XLE and the process was really smooth. Luke Thornton was such a great help and professional, guiding me promptly the entire time with all the necessary steps and papers and taking care of the car home delivery. Thank you so much!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

I had an amazing experience with Safford Brown Mazda Fairfax. I have just purchased a 2023 Toyota RAV4 XLE and the process was smooth. Luke Thornton was such a great help, guiding me promptly the entire time with all the necessary steps and papers and taking care of the car home delivery. Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

I had a great experience. Omar was very helpful throughout the process - test drive, helping me with the price quote and documentation for leasing a nice CX-30, helping me get the model and color I wanted and on time delivery of the vehicle. Overall they are very helpful and I had a very pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2024

The Service center is excellent and their staff is very courteous.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Good service

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Wow, what an experience. I’m extremely particular with who I do business with. From the moment I walked in to weeks after owning my new Mazda. My sales person was there for me through it all. Every concern was addressed and we walked away with not just the best deal but with the perfect car! The atmosphere was amazing, the dealership is stunning. Everybody is not just friendly but extremely helpful. Thank you all for the experience I will definitely be recommending all my friends and family when they are looking for their next car.❤️

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

I would give 5 stars but there is a maze to get to the parts department for customer pickup. Must take an external staircase and walk through the service bay where techs are working to access the parts counter. Strange design. If you did not have an escort or education on where it is, you would never find it.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Franklin at service front desk was always first one to greeted the customer and professionally explained the whole process thoroughly. Will definitely go back after experiencing a great customer service.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

Had a great experience with Sam getting our new vehicle! In and out in under 2 hours. Plus the hot chocolate was pretty delicious.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Purchased a 2024 Mazda 3 from them and every step of the way they were super helpful, got the car the very same day Omar, Paul and there whole team were very curtious and respectful A+ experience overall.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Placed a factory order for a 2024 Miata Club and worked with Umar the entire time up until delivery, which was even quicker than anticipated. Umar was responsive and helpful the whole way through and I must say that I had an amazing experience. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for the exceptional assistance provided by their service department manager, Janette. Her kindness and helpfulness were instrumental in resolving an issue with my car. Without her persistence, I believe the follow-up with Mazda factory wouldn't have been as effective. Thank you for employing such dedicated individuals who go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2024

Umar Saiyed, Larry, Paul Ramage, Harnee Villalobos & a host of others were super helpful and supportive. The team did a phenomenal job in providing efficient and effective service. Thank you all for the smiles and professional service. Highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Umar Saiyed, Larry, Paul Ramage, Harnee Villalobos & a host of others were super helpful and supportive. The team did a phenomenal job in providing efficient and effective service. Thank you all for the smiles and professional service. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Customer service is top notch and each person I spoke to was helpful and knowledgeable. The premises is also really nice and they have a hot beverage station. I would highly recommend this location. My only recommendation is that they should add a quick vacuum to the complimentary car wash. They offer a complimentary car wash, which is really nice, but it is only exterior. The vacuuming does not need to be perfect, but clients spend a good amount of money at the dealership, and a quick vacuum isn't too much to ask for(please take this as constructive ...

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

Shoutout to Harnee, Humar, and the rest of the guys. Worked out a deal on a car I've been wanting for a long time, amazing service.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Mark and Harnee were awesome! They took care of all the issues with kindness and professionalism.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

I had many requirements in the process of purchasing a car. And this is not only reliability, efficiency and price. As with many who have children in colleges and many other ongoing payments, the terms of the purchase and obtaining financing are important. I've seen a lot of dealerships and their managers in my life, but Paul Ramage is a real professional. I think Safford Brown Mazda Fairfax should be proud of his level of professionalism. He and the salesman Diego Contreras provided me with support and service that I have not experienced for a long time in my ...

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

I recently purchased a pre-owned vehicle from Safford Brown Mazda Fairfax with Luke’s help, and the whole experience was wonderful. Compared to my experience at other dealers, this place is five stars. Luke was incredibly helpful and friendly and literally went the extra mile to make the buying process simple and easy for me. Kurt was friendly too and made the electronic paperwork a breeze. Their newly renovated office is gorgeous and worth stopping in to check out the new Mazda models. But because of the staff and my positive experience, I would recommend this place to anyone looking ...

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

I appreciate their professionalism and how well they have taken care of me over the years!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2024

I had an awesome experience at Safford Brown Mazda Fairfax. I purchased a used vehicle and the process was so great. My salesman Baz is great. During the signing of the paperwork Nick Shirley was really good. He went through the different warranty packages and really explained them well. In the end, I did not purchase one (due to fi ancillary restraints) but I felt like I gained an education and Nick was not at all pushy. His approach will help a lot of people!! I definitely give this dealership a 5 star rating!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

This review is for the Service Dept. I'm a "Car Guy" and like to establish solid relationships with my dealerships. Having bought an older Mazda in 2023 as a second car, I gave Safford Brown Mazda Fairfax a go for some repairs. Safford Brown Mazda Fairfax has deeply impressed me, and quickly became my favorite dealership. Audi of Tysons is second. Sorry AoT. All my experiences there, have been great. The staff are kind, courteous, knowledgeable, and make you feel like you're family. All the work is done well, and within the quoted timeframes with timely updates ...

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Luke was very professional with his warm welcome, great staff & great experience. Outstanding sales, finance & Managers as well. Satisfied & will go back for future cars.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Wow, what an amazing buying experience! Brent and Paul were the absolute best to work with. They weren't your typical "sales guys" - they acted more like consultants. They were so patient and never pushy, making me feel like they really cared about finding the right fit for me and my family. They even stayed late on a Sunday - I never felt rushed. I highly recommend checking out this dealership for your next car purchase. And if you do, be sure to ask for Brent and Paul - they're an awesome team and will make ...

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Just bought an Acura and worked with Baz. He was so helpful and really great to work with throughout the whole process. He made the process much more enjoyable than other purchases we have made at other dealerships.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2023

I wanted to thank Umar Saiyed and the Safford Brown Fairfax Mazda Team for a pleasant car buying experience. Umar was incredibly diligent and knowledgeable throughout the process and worked to find me just the right car. I would recommend working with Safford Brown Fairfax for your next new Mazda purchase.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2023

I dealt with Omar while looking for a car. He was helpful and not pushy. I had a great experience and purchased a car from him. I would recommend him and would use again for any future car needs.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2023

Baz from Safford Mazda Dealership helped me buy my first car! Baz was extremely patient and we actually spoke for 2-3 months to find the best car for me. Normally sales representatives are pushy but Baz went above and beyond to help me get my first car. He considered my budget, type of car I wanted and other requirements. I’m extremely happy with my purchase and if you’re looking to buy a Mazda I’d definitely recommend this dealership (the atmosphere is sleek and clean) and would recommend Baz as the sales representative! Kurt (the finance guy) was ...

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2023

We had a great experience buying a CX-5 here last January. Anthony and the sales manager were very personable and made sure we were satisfied. Typical sales tactics but probably less pressure than the average. They made trading in my old VW easy. It all made buying my first new car more enjoyable than expected. 7 months later and still I’m very satisfied with my car.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2023

Baz and Harnee, those guys are amazing! Harnee went above and beyond to help me on my out of state purchase, and I am so thankful for individuals like you both who made the buying experience smooth. The building is amazing, and just the atmosphere is great to be in! If you want a great experience, ask for Baz, and Harnee, and tell them Chris referred you from reading his Google review!!! Shouting out love all the way from Columbus, OH!

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2023

Just brought my white baby(Mazda c-x 5), home.. so great experience thank you Brent for a warm welcoming and your assistance much appreciated ☺️

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2023

Went here once when they were under construction and it’s a completely different location now. Seems like a well oiled operation. Everyone at the front desks were friendly, there was a nice waiting area with plenty of outlets to do work and unlike the old Tyson’s location this one has fast wifi. Shout out to Franklin for going above and beyond to get me out of there in time for an appointment to save me the cost of an Uber.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2023

Omar and the team are truly phenomenal. I have never had a smoother, honest, and compassionate dealership experience than this. I arrived, told them my needs and they worked diligently to meet them. I will be back again for my next purchase. Thanks again, Safford Brown Fairfax!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2023

HUGE shoutout to Mark, Paul, and Omar! I was one of the first customers in the brand new location - and we worked a deal that I was happy with even before coming in. Process could’ve been faster, but I understood with them still setting up. I’ve been to a few Mazda dealerships and they definitely went above and beyond.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

Umar was absolutely wonderful. He executed skill and professionalism. I asked for what I needed and he made it happen for me. I was able to meet the rest of the team who were equally kind, confidential and worked with me to get a high end car for a reasonable price! So grateful. God bless them.

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2023

Had a wonderful experience with Safford Mazda Fairfax. Highly recommend Umar. He was professional knowledgeable. Listened to what was important to me in a car and didn’t pressure me into buying something I didn’t want. The car buying process can be very stressful, but Umar and the Safford team made it easy and seamless. I never felt uncomfortable negotiating and felt like we came to a good deal for both sides. Loving my new car! Thank you for the great experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2023

Dealership is great and has good pricing, However best of all is the sale's rep (LUKE). He made our whole experience great !!!. I would highly recommend ask for Luke when you visit. Thanks you

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

Loved my car buying experience! Omar, Hanee, and Paul went above and beyond to make the process as easy as possible for me. I wish I could give 7 stars, they definitely deserve it. 1000% recommend Stafford Brown Mazda✅👌🏾

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2023

I recently visited Safford Mazda and Umar was really helpful.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Most honest and fair dealer I have ever been to. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Amad's services was the cherry on the cake along with other who assisted in the purchasing experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2023

Just leased a new Mazda CX 30. After moving here a few months ago life has been a bit hectic. Umar Saiyed was a terrific help with reaching out to me with the answers to any questions I had and his great attitude. As well as the rest of the staff inside. I had a poor experience at the last dealership I went to. At Safford Brown I went in with a negative attitude and came out with a positive experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2023

Got CX90 PHEV last week from this dealership. Happy with my experience I had with Omar and Ammad at that location. Thoroughly explained everything. Hopefully it will remain this way in the future as well.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2023

This place is rebuilding. Per signs, it will be rebuilt by Fall 2023. They are working out of temp mobile offices. Still good service and good work for the routine maintenance that I came for. The whole office was kept a bit chilly, or the AC needs to be turned down a tad.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2023

Misael took care of me during my service for a technical problem. Amazing attitude and social guy. Techs identified the problem and I couldn't be happier. Highly recommend these people, professional and polite.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2023

This place is the Chick-Fil-A of Car Dealerships. ASK FOR PRODUCT SPECIALIST BRENT THORNTON. Brent went above and beyond for us. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable during the entire process. Although we did not end up purchasing our vehicle from Safford Brown of Mazda Fairfax, they were very welcoming and willing to work with us on the price of the vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2023

I am throughly impressed by this dealership and service department. I had a terrible experience at another Mazda in the DMV area and was hesitant to try another. Safford Brown Mazda Fairfax exceeded my expectations and Olivia provided the best customer service. I originally came in for an oil change but the team discovered things my car needed. Olivia did not pressure me into getting everything and was knowledgeable about what was immediately needed. I will definitely be coming back to continue service for my Mazda. It’s worth the long drive for me because they are genuinely looking out ...

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2023

Luke Thornton is one of the sale rep at this location and I just wanted to make sure his work is recognized. He is very knowledgeable, patient and will make sure all questions are answered.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2023

It's good

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2023

Excellent customer service by Greg, and Roger. Thank you for taking care of my wife and I through the whole process. My wife loves her new CX-30. Would highly recommend all my friends and family without any hesitations.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2023

This dealership is top notch!! Our salesman Luke Thornton was so knowledgeable on all different makes and model vehicles and he was a total joy to work with!! Mr.Greg the sales manager worked diligently to get us the best deal and made us feel like the only people in the world!! We are so happy with our purchase!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2023

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2023

Brought my Miata in for an oil change and safety inspection and also asked them to take a look at the air conditioning.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2023

The auto salesman Rodger Shewmaker was terrific and very helpful, I am very thrilled from the expertise and the knowledge that was given. Plus he made it very easy from which vehicle I wanted to bring home with me. I decided to get original car .. which mind you it was gorgeous , drove like a dream. Actually felt like I was on cloud nine in comparison to my old ride. Mind you I stepped out of a 2004 Subaru outback legacy LL Bean edition 35th anniversary edition which was the 3.0 engine. What I can tell you about the Subaru was that wasn'...

Google logo
Google May 26, 2023

Fast, fun and easy. They are very nice and helpful. Also, extremely knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2023

I had a very long and difficult time purchasing a vehicle, through it all Travis and Brian were very patient, kind, and helpful. I went to several dealerships before settling on a Mazda and these two were the BEST of anyone I dealt with by FAR. Very happy to have worked with them and will recommend them to anyone I know in the market.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2023

Excellent customer service from start to finish, especially by Roger Shewmaker. He went above and beyond, answered all our questions, and found the perfect car for us. And, there was no pressure from him, which isn’t alway the case at other dealerships. It was such a pleasant experience buying a car from Roger. One thing that stood out was when Roger shared how Mazda designs their cars with driver safety as a priority and explained how this was factored in the car we bought. This was especially reassuring since we were purchasing a car for our 17 year old. Not ...

Google logo
Google May 10, 2023

Service experience went well. The online appointment form is easy and quick, follow up by the service rep/Asannee was prompt. The next day, I was welcomed by Misael, then Olivia to address my concerns with a battery not charging. She clearly explained the root cause and steps taken to ensure all was repaired and in good order. The team has earned my trust and confidence with maintaining my vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2023

Luke was amazing and made buying experience memorable. He is knowledgeable but most importantly very personable and professional.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2023

Fantastic experience. All black (exterior & interior) 2023 Mazda CX-5s are hard to come by so we called into this dealership and got connected with Mark Jones who went above and beyond. It took him less than two business days to find our exact car in Virginia, he personally brought it to the Safford Brown Mazda Fairfax lot, and we were in our brand new car. Mark is very professional, has great communication, and simply gets it done. Thanks Mark for everything!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2023

Got my first Mazda here and Nina did our financing and she was awesome explained everything very thoroughly and detailed. Definitely recommend her to everyone

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2023

Mark, Rebecca, and the rest of the Safford Brown team knew their cars and knew their business. Win-win deal - they got a more than fair asking price and I got everything I needed in terms of gap coverage, extended powertrain warranty, cosmetic repairs, and an awesome car! I needed to get out of there in a few hours to get to work on time and that was also accomplished. Highly recommend as I will not hesitate to buy here again.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2023

I purchased my cx-30 from this dealership and i had the best experience, thanks to Roger Shewmaker. I can't recommend him enough. he is very patient and kind, and did everything he could to get us a great deal. Thank you Roger!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2023

Recently, I had the opportunity to visit the service center of this Mazda dealer to address several issues with my vehicle. Regrettably, the usual service representative who had always assisted me resigned to work at a competing dealership. Consequently, I was assigned a new service representative named Olivia, who left a lot to be desired in terms of her approach to customer service. Olivia came across as impolite and aloof, and I found myself questioning whether she was having a bad day or if she harbored subconscious biases towards certain demographics, irrespective of their socioeconomic status. Fortunately, my fortunes changed ...

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2023

Ask for Deborah Chumasy! I was able to purchase a vehicle from them a few days ago and it has been the best car buying experience. We were able to negotiate on the price of the vehicle and reached a more than fair agreement. They also were very agreeable when negotiating the price of my trade in. Their business manager, Yahya, was also great to work with when it came to the finances and was able get me a great loan. Deborah and her team are very honest and will treat you with respect. Couldn’t recommend them enough.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2023

Pleasant experience overall. Had to do a 50k mile checkup and tuning, + oil change and tire rotation, +the CX-9 recall and took a full day. I had to get a courtesy car and they even let you pick whatever is available.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2023

Great car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2023

I purchased a used Mazda3 from this dealership last week and it was a fantastic experience from start to finish; I love my new vehicle, and I got a great deal on it. Luke is an extremely professional and knowledgeable member of the sales team, and he answered all of my questions with ease. If you're looking to purchase without pressure or pushy salesmanship, I'd absolutely recommend Safford Brown Mazda to any day of the week.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2023

I can't say enough great things about my experience at this dealership and their sales rep Luke Thornton. My wife and I had been looking for a vehicle for a few weeks already and Luke was extremely knowledgeable, professional and patient during our visit. He took us on a thorough test-drive that brought us to an empty parking lot where we had the opportunity to take our time & go over the entire vehicle that we were looking at purchasing without any pressure. He answered every single question that we had, and made the entire buying process a fun, ...

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2023

Mark was really helpful in determining the exact features I wanted and the difference in the cost. He was always respectful of my time and didn’t keep me at the dealership for extended amounts of time… he was fair, honest and delivered on everything he said he would. I got a great car out of it too!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2023

This is my first time buying a car, it was a very happy experience and service ,Thanks to Luke for helping me.

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2023

Mark and Rebecca helped me with my purchase - they made it all easy and convenient. This place has friendly, knowledgeable staff who are patient and understanding when answering questions. Love this place! On our 4th car from here (over about 15 years).

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2023

Great place! Very nice advisors and sales staff. I bring both of my cars here and one is off brand. Olivia Thacker and Marsha Legge always take really good care of me in the service dep. I would highly recommend this place!

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2023

Replaced defective battery still under warranty free of charge

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2023

excellent experience , Stan Hale & Nina were caring & efficient making the process easy; they are both an asset to the Co. , much appreciated

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2023

We had the best experience today test driving cars with Roger! He is so knowledgeable and answered our many questions thoroughly — you can tell he really cares about his customers. We aren’t ready to buy yet but the team was so helpful in informing us about our options. We will definitely be back!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2023

Had a great experience with Umar, one of the sales associates. We got a great deal and customer service was excellent.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Great service by Luke & Rebecca

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

I bought my new Mazda CX-5 here. Great staff and great experience! shout out to the sales rep Luke Thornton. He's very patient and helpful!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

The dealership welcomed us warmly. Roger Shewmaker was our point of contact at Safford Brown and we received excellent customer care: knowledgeable, attentive, patient and kind. Roger met us early for test driving and he made it smart and simple to purchase our certified pre-owned CX-5. We are most pleased.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Luke was a pleasure to work with. Kept me up to date on available cars that might fit was I was looking for. Seemless process once I decided to buy and even delivered car to another location to help keep the cx5 a Christmas surprise for my wife! Highly recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2022

Debbie Hefty helped us find the very best car for our budget and needs. She is a winner and was a breath of fresh air from some of the typical car sales pressures and gamesmanship. You can get honesty and integrity and a great vehicle when buying from her.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review